The Elements of Philosophy: De Homine

Hackett, 1991 (Bernard Gert, ed. -- contains De Cive and selections of De Homine)

The Elements of Philosophy is composed of three parts, not published in their intended order.

De Homine, which was published in 1658, opens with ten chapters on optics. The last five chapters, treating Hobbes’s accounts of the passions and an analysis of the origins of religion, are published in the volume Man and Citizen, edited by Bernard Gert.